Building mindbridges

as long as it's about gnosis
Deep blue ocean
Mariner (New poster)
Mariner (<i>New poster</i>)

Building mindbridges

Post by Deep blue ocean » Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:29 am

Ok, so I have been doing some thinking. It seems to me that there are two different approaches regarding what I shall provisionally call 'travelling'

Now, I am trying to make sense of it and trying to fit it into a coherent image of the world. Just like Ginnie, I am coming in from the left hand side.
I am much like good old Sharkey, having a mind of metal and wheels. Lately I have been exploring the richer worlds of intuition and feelings but as far as the subject matter of this forum goes, I am still a bloody beginner.

As yet, I have unfortunately not yet been able to personally experience what Luthien and Dave have described and I am not sure if that shall ever be given to me. Perhaps everyone's path in this is different.
Naturally, I will attempt to set foot on and follow the experiential path though, so my ideas which I shall attempt to codify below are only a snapshot of my current thinking and likely to undergo further change.

My aim was to create a basic conceptual framework to incorporate both what we call reality and that which you have experienced. It is quite a simple framework really, the basics of which are beyond the scope of this post but about which I shall likely post more in the future.

If I reduce it to bare bones simplicity, I believe that The Everything(TM) (pig-ugly word that, but I am open to suggestions) essentially incorporates not only all that is, all that was and all that will be but furthermore also encompasses all that can be/has been/will be. Even more so, all that is not in some way impossible, must be out there somewhere, waiting to be discovered.