The Elokh from Mars & their rockets

This forum is meant as a place for Mildir to write about his experiences and insights
Mildir
Seaman (Experienced poster)
Seaman (<i>Experienced poster</i>)

The Elokh from Mars & their rockets

Post by Mildir » Wed Apr 25, 2018 9:11 pm

Hi Neophyte,

I'm from Italy, I make occasional mistakes too... :D
Don't worry, anyway, what you wrote is quite comprehensible.
Neophyte wrote:
Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:04 am
I started to study Gnosticism, but I still have some doubts ...
Because from what I have read, the Gnostics claim that the Hebrew God is a bad demiurge.
I'm not an expert on Gnosticism, but I don't think all the Gnostics claims that: the opinion on the God described in the Bible may vary from Gnostic to Gnostic.
I, for one, don't think he was a deity at all: there is a wealth of historical evidence confirming that he was one of the Elokh, a warlike people which once inhabited Mars.
Does that sound impossible to you ? :D
Have you ever seen what Babylonian sculptors used to depict ? ;)

However, many Gnostic sources have a Hebrew Kabbalah content and, from what I read, Kabbalah is based on the Torah that Jehovah revealed to Moses.
Kabbalah is not a religious denomination in itself, it may overlap with the Torah to some extent (although not all the Kabbalot do) but it's just because it uses it to define the meaning of existence.
So, I'd say that some parts of the Torah work as tools for Kabbalah, nothing more. :)
In addition, I think that this conception, although some find solving the "problem of evil," is in fact a logically faulty reasoning ... For if there is a good god, why should he create or allow himself to be created Did one give evil and inflict evil on his creation?
Why should God create, you mean ? :)
I think he has no choice but to create: he is love. Love gives rise to thought, it gives rise to imagination.
And when you are God whatever you imagine becomes real.